Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Надежда
    ru

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    Near to city center
    jo

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018
    Spotless, extra comfortable bed, great facilities and super friendly staff.
    Lana Gortaeva
    ru

    Review score

    5.8
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sofia
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    I don't think there was much to not like. Maybe that i found a few hairs on the pillow, but other than that, all was good.
    The staff here was top! I asked to leave my bag to sightsee for the day and they were super friendly. The room was spacious and nice for one person and right across from the bathroom, so really great. Easy to check in and check out as well.
    DMKDMK
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Totally recommend it!

    Great place to stay with friends. Location is near to trolleybus/tram/farry stop and about 400-500m from underground. Friendly staff, clean rooms with AC, cozy bed.
    Areti
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018
    Comfortable bed , very clean , good location. I would totally recommend it.
    MarcoTol
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018
    If you look for meeting new people is not the right place.
    Very clean place. Big rooms and comfortable. Helpful staff
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 April 2018

    Good place but maybe keep an eye on your guests?

    There was no age limit. It was really quite old people and families with younger kids. Really as you'd expect the atmosphere of an art hall rather than a hostel. Then on the 3rd last night one of the strangest men I've ever encountered moved into the room. His topics of conversation were so strange. Then 2 oldish Korean women moved into the room while he was out and I was eating in the kitchen. When he returned he was completely shocked at their presence and expected me to do something, I've no idea what. He was either allergic to women or was extraordinarily sexist. He then proceeded to take them downstairs to the reception and basically chucked them out the room. I'm not sure why alarm bells weren't ringing to the receptionist but he didn't seem to do anything about it. When the guy left the room again I picked up all my stuff and legged it. Had to pay for another hotel 8 miles outside Budapest at big expense. Returned to drop in the keys a few days later. Nightmare basically.
    The room was very big and all of the facilities were clean. There was sort of a kitchen with a microwave and a fridge. The showers and mirrors were really big and good quality. There is a big personal locker in your room, bigger than anywhere else I've seen.
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018
    the female bathroom is just next to the male bathroom but its doors don't have any locks
    the room is large and very comfortable .the shared bathroom and toilets are clean.
    Nicholas
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ankit Verma
    in

    Review score

    5.4
    1 April 2018

    Quiet hostel in a good location

    Not a very social hostel
    Price with location
    Oksana
    ua

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018
    -
    Everything is great
    Goran
    mk

    Review score

    7.9
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcelo
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018

    Really nice experience, I recommend!

    Could have a properly luggage room; the luggage stays in the reception.
    The hostel is really close to the street market and close enough to some touristic attraction. The room for 3 person was extremely big, clean and well-lighted. The showers were spectacular, warm water, power flow, clean. There is an elevator and also star to go to your floor. there is a door man that could give the keys to my friend that came late. Also, they kept my luggage in the last day until my departure time. the WI-fi worked perfectly in the room. The staff was sympathetic and could help us with some information.
    Ishani
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 January 2018

    Highly recommend

    There was hardly anyone at the property (but I think I just happened to pick a very quiet few days). There was unfortunately no hair dryer or any toiletries.
    I stayed in a 4-bed with private bathroom, the room was big, bed was cozy and storage was ample! Patrick at reception was very friendly and gave great tips on how to start off exploring the city. Quite easy to get to from the station and there’s an elevator to each floor.
    Sebastian
    ro

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018
    Nothing to complain about
    Great guy at the desk, helping you with anything you want, very clean, everything was really fine.
    Bhanu Tomar
    ua

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Best hostel ever

    Everything is best
    It's the best hostel in Budapest Staff is amazing ❤️😘
    Igor Juhász
    rs

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    Nothing to say
    The hostel is very clean, the room is surprisingly spacious, located in nice neighborhood. The staff is kind and helpful. The beds are very comfortable.
    Simona Techlová
    cz

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Amazing, clean and comfy place!

    Absolutely amazing place! If you are looking for something clean and comfortable and on low budget at the same time, this is your place. This hostel is more apartment-like, room was spacious, sunny, well-furnished. I very much appreciate sink in the room - perfect for personal hygiene and having water to drink right at your fingertips. Place is super clean - room is tidy, bathroom and toilets always looked like they were cleaned just the minute before I used it. Place is quiet, right behind the Central Market Hall, 20 min by foot to the city centre, just a few minutes walking to the Liberty Bridge
    Alina
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews